Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

You are here

Additional Awards

In addition to these awards, the College and University honor many more alumni for their contributions.

The Gershom Mendes Seixas Award

Named after one of Columbia College's incorporators and a former trustee, the Gershom Mendes Seixas Award is bestowed by Columbia/Barnard Hillel on those who have made outstanding contributions to Jewish life at Columbia University and Barnard College.

Academic Awards

The Academic Awards Committee of the Columbia College Student Council is responsible for selecting the recipients of The Lionel Trilling Book Award (named for Lionel Trilling CC’25, GSAS’38) and The Mark Van Doren Award for Teaching (named for Mark Van Doren GSAS’21). 


The Office of Global Programs and Fellowships supports Columbia undergraduates and alumni in exploring and applying for internal, national, and international fellowships.

Varsity C Alumni Award

This award, presented by Columbia Athletics, recognizes an alumnus and alumna who have been outstanding contributors to Columbia Athletics for many years.

Class Day Student Prize

Class Day Student Prizes

The Columbia College Alumni Association partners with Undergraduate Student Life to present three student prizes each year that recognize the remarkable traits and participation.

Learn More