Audiences

Search

Posted in Parents

Displaying 1 - 10 of 433 news stories
Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Columbia College began its 267th year in the midst of the unique challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic, as new students joined the Columbia community remotely.

Monday, August 24, 2020

Christina Lee CC’21 studies tangled-up proteins and their connection to neurodegenerative diseases.

Friday, August 14, 2020

Read the latest update about the fall semester from Dean Valentini.

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

A message from Dean James J. Valentini with an update on the 2020-2021 academic year.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

A message of community and solidarity, signed by the deans of the undergraduate schools at Columbia, was sent to the undergraduate community.

Friday, May 29, 2020

Sophia Ahmed CC’21 find renewed use for used goggles during the COVID-19 pandemic through their EyeAid initiative.

Friday, May 15, 2020

Columbia University announced plans to expand next year’s academic calendar to take advantage of three terms of equal length (fall, spring and summer), in order to offer flexible opportunities for students to attain their educational goals and to increase the likelihood of in-person classes.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Georgia Essig CC’20, a computer science major with a concentration in Russian language and culture, and Ariana Mao CC’20, a double major in sociology and economics, have been named valedictorian and salutatorian respectively, the top academic honors for the Columbia College Class of 2020.

Monday, April 27, 2020

Columbia College has announced the names of 94 seniors who will be initiated into Phi Beta Kappa.

Friday, April 24, 2020

Columbia College is pleased to announce that Hon. Rolando T. Acosta CC’79, LAW’82 will deliver the keynote remarks for its first-ever virtual Class Day ceremony. Class Day will take place Tuesday, May 19 and is an annual event that honors the achievements of the graduating class. The keynote speaker is selected from a list of recommendations from the Columbia College Senior Class Council.

Pages