Audiences

Search

Posted in Parents

Displaying 1 - 10 of 412 news stories
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Young Joon Kim CC’20, a biology major from New York City, has received the prestigious Marshall Scholarship.

Monday, December 9, 2019

Tanveer Singh CC’18, of Jersey City, NJ, has been named a member of the Class of 2021 Schwarzman Scholars. The prestigious scholarship, inspired by the Rhodes Scholarship, is given to scholars who have demonstrated exemplary leadership qualities and their potential to bridge and understand cultural and political differences.

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Daniel Driscoll CC’20 has been selected as one of 12 recipients of the prestigious George J. Mitchell Scholarship. Driscoll will pursue an M.Phil. in early modern history at Trinity College Dublin.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Anish Gawande CC’18, who is from Mumbai, India, has received the prestigious Rhodes India Scholarship. Gawande will pursue an M.Phil. in intellectual history at the University of Oxford in the United Kingdom.

Friday, November 22, 2019

Columbia College has announced the names of 24 seniors who will be initiated into Phi Beta Kappa, the national honor society, on Friday, January 24.

Friday, November 8, 2019

The 72nd Alexander Hamilton Award Dinner, honoring Dr. George D. Yancopoulos CC’80, GSAS’86, VPS’87, will take place on Thursday, November 21, 2019. The Alexander Hamilton Medal is the highest honor awarded to a member of the Columbia College community for distinguished service to the College and accomplishment in any field of endeavor.

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Columbia University has announced that Dr. Jonathan Rosand CC89, VPS94, Dean Dakolias SEAS89 and Fermi Wang SEAS89, SEAS91 have been elected to the Board of Trustees.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

New students in the Class of 2023 arrived to their new home in Morningside Heights to start their Columbia journey.

Pages