Audiences

Search

Posted in Parents

Displaying 1 - 10 of 435 news stories
Monday, November 16, 2020

Read about the latest news on our spring term in a message from Dean Valentini, FAQs and more.

Monday, September 28, 2020

The Justice and Pandemics Preparedness Academy provides students with the opportunity to learn, first-hand, about the intersection of pandemic preparedness and systemic racism.

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Columbia College began its 267th year in the midst of the unique challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic, as new students joined the Columbia community remotely.

Monday, August 24, 2020

Christina Lee CC’21 studies tangled-up proteins and their connection to neurodegenerative diseases.

Friday, August 14, 2020

Read the latest update about the fall semester from Dean Valentini.

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

A message from Dean James J. Valentini with an update on the 2020-2021 academic year.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

A message of community and solidarity, signed by the deans of the undergraduate schools at Columbia, was sent to the undergraduate community.

Friday, May 29, 2020

Sophia Ahmed CC’21 find renewed use for used goggles during the COVID-19 pandemic through their EyeAid initiative.

Friday, May 15, 2020

Columbia University announced plans to expand next year’s academic calendar to take advantage of three terms of equal length (fall, spring and summer), in order to offer flexible opportunities for students to attain their educational goals and to increase the likelihood of in-person classes.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Georgia Essig CC’20, a computer science major with a concentration in Russian language and culture, and Ariana Mao CC’20, a double major in sociology and economics, have been named valedictorian and salutatorian respectively, the top academic honors for the Columbia College Class of 2020.

Pages