Columbia College

Rabi Faculty Committee

The Rabi Faculty Committee is responsible for:

  • Selecting and recruiting Rabi Scholars
  • Advising Rabi Scholars
  • Providing intellectual leadership for the Rabi Scholars Program

The current co-chairs are Professor John Parsons and Professor Szabolcs Marka. The full Committee is:

AstronomyFrederik PaerelsEmailWebsite
Biological SciencesHarmen BussemakerEmailWebsite
 Stuart FiresteinEmailWebsite
 John HuntEmailWebsite
 Songtao JiaEmailWebsite
 Daniel KalderonEmailWebsite
 Brent StockwellEmailWebsite
ChemistryLaura KaufmanEmailWebsite
 Brent StockwellEmailWebsite
Computer SciencePaul BlaerEmailWebsite
Earth & Environmental SciencesSonya DyhrmanEmailWebsite
MathematicsPeter WoitEmailWebsite
PhysicsElena AprileEmailWebsite
 Szabolcs MarkaEmailWebsite
 John ParsonsEmailWebsite
 Abhay PasupathyEmailWebsite
StatisticsMark BrownEmailWebsite