Audiences

Search

Posted in Fellowships

Displaying 1 - 10 of 205 news stories
Thursday, August 11, 2022

The National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program (NSF-GRFP) has awarded 26 Columbia students, one of the largest cohorts from the University, with its prestigious fellowships. The NSF fellows will pursue graduate STEM degrees to contribute to research, teaching, and innovations in science and engineering.

Thursday, August 11, 2022

The Udall Foundation awarded scholarships to three Columbia College students and one General Studies student for leadership, public service, and commitment to issues related to Native American nations or to the environment.

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

2022-2023 Fulbright U.S. Student grants have been awarded to 15 Columbia College alumni and one General Studies alum. They will pursue academic and professional projects abroad that advance cross-cultural dialogue.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Columbia College proudly recognizes the recipients of these 2022 honors.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Professors Farah Jasmine Griffin and David Lurie are the winners of this year’s awards.

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Columbia College is pleased to announce the names of 102 members of the senior class selected for Phi Beta Kappa initiation on Tuesday, May 17, 2022.

Monday, February 28, 2022

Columbia was named a top-producing institution for the Fulbright U.S. Student Program, with 14 awardees in 2021–22.

Friday, January 7, 2022

Cian Saunders CC'19 and Kevin Wei CC'19 have been named members of the Class of 2023 Schwarzman Scholars. Both will pursue studies that foster peaceful and prosperous relations with China.

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Columbia College is pleased to announce the names of 24 members of the senior class selected for Phi Beta Kappa initiation on Friday, January 21, 2022.

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Andre Chan CC'21 will study for an MPhil in Musicology at Oxford. Arman Husein CC’22 will pursue an MSc in Economic and Social History, followed by an MSc in Economics for Development at Oxford. Sydni Scott CC’22 plans to pursue an MPhil in Politics (Comparative Government) while at Oxford.

Pages