Displaying 81 - 90 of 838 news stories
Thursday, March 30, 2023

Columbia Undergraduate Admissions has announced that 2,246 students have been offered admission to the Class of 2027 by Columbia College and The Fu Foundation School of Engineering and Applied Science from the third largest applicant pool in Columbia’s history.

Thursday, March 23, 2023

Haroon Arain ’24, a Washington Heights native dedicated to showcasing the food in his hometown, helped re-start the popular Columbia Culinary Society.

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

The College celebrates five alumni for distinguished professional achievement.

Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Stan DeLaurentiis CC’23 has been awarded the Gates Cambridge Scholarship and will pursue a Ph.D. in applied mathematics and theoretical physics at the University of Cambridge.

Monday, February 27, 2023

Jaine Archambeau CC’22 and Joshua Elias CC’21 have been awarded 2023 Charles B. Rangel International Affairs Fellowships wherein they will puruse careers in the Foreign Service.

Monday, February 27, 2023

Yorke represents Columbia College among the 2023-24 Luce Scholars.

Friday, February 24, 2023

Columbia was named a top-producing institution for the Fulbright U.S. Student Program, with 16 awardees in 2022–23.

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Amid the busy schedule of a student-athlete, Jaida Patrick CC23 revels in the community spirit of Columbia women's basketball.

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

The winners of Undergraduate Global Engagement’s 2022 photo contest share their inspirations.

Thursday, February 9, 2023

Two new texts provoke the imagination with “zip” and unusual perspectives.


Search News