Columbia College

Posted in Alumni

Thursday, September 17, 2015

The Center for Career Education will host the first annual Undergraduate Career Fair in Alfred Lerner Hall on Friday, September 25, from 12-4 p.m.

Friday, August 28, 2015

Eric H. Holder Jr. CC’73, LAW’76 will be presented the 2015 Alexander Hamilton Medal on Thursday, November 19 at the Alexander Hamilton Award Dinner, an annual black-tie event in Low Rotunda.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Katie Meili CC’13, a former member of the Columbia Women’s Swimming and Diving Team, registered the second-fastest time in the world in the 100-meter breast stroke during the prelims at the Pan American Games, held July 10–26 in Toronto. Her time of 1:05.64 was a Pan American Games record. Meili went on to win the gold medal in the finals with a time of 1:06.26.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

For 50 years, the Double Discovery Center has worked to increase high school graduation, college enrollment and completion of high school education by low-income and first-generation college-bound youth from low performing schools in northern Manhattan.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

The Center for the Core Curriculum has announced a new Literature Humanities syllabus for the 2015-2016 academic year. 

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Eight recently graduated seniors and alumni/ae have been awarded 2015-16 Fulbright U.S. Student grants.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Columbia’s Center for Student Advising has been renamed the James H. and Christine Turk Berick Center for Student Advising in recognition of the couple’s dedication to and support for the University.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

The Columbia College Class of 2015 celebrated Class Day on May 19 and Commencement on May 20.

Friday, April 24, 2015

The Columbia College Alumni Association  has launched a newly formed brand.

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Katherine Jin CC’16, Kevin Tyan CC’16 and Jason Kang SEAS’16, the student team behind Highlight, a pigmented bleach solution that improves decontamination of infectious diseases, has won the USAID Fighting Ebola Grand Challenge.

Pages

Posted In

Archive

Media Contact

Cindy del Rosario-Tapan
Executive Director of Communications and Media Relations
Columbia College
(212) 851-0291
c.tapan@columbia.edu