Displaying 71 - 80 of 841 news stories
Thursday, May 18, 2023

Columbia College and the Fu Foundation School of Engineering and Applied Science have decided to discontinue their alumni interview program for individuals seeking admission.

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

The Class Day ceremony included moving speeches by Dean Josef Sorett and Katori Hall CC’03.

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Chukwuma Orji ’24 and Teji Vijayakumar ’24, VP policy and president of the incoming 2023–24 Columbia College Student Council Executive Board, respectively, are ready to lead the student body into 2024 with new ideas.

Monday, May 8, 2023

The club team wants to be the first varsity program in the Ivy League.

Friday, May 5, 2023

On May 1, nearly 100 students were honored for their leadership and involvement on campus at the 2023 Leadership and Excellence Awards ceremony in Low Rotunda.

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Wadzanayi Michelle Mayiseni CC’23, a neuroscience and behavior major, will impart a message of empowerment and resilience to the Class of 2023 as the student speaker on Class Day, Tuesday, May 16.

Monday, May 1, 2023

Professors Hamid Dabashi and Achille C. Varzi are the winners of this year’s awards.

Monday, April 24, 2023

Yousef Abou Areda CC’23 and Anthony Ozerov CC’23 have been awarded the College’s highest academic honors.

Monday, April 10, 2023

As WKCR continues to honor tradition while "pushing the envelope" in its post-Covid-19 rebound, concerns about funding for future generations of broadcasters and musicians arise. The annual fund drive starts Monday, April 10, and runs through Sunday, April 16.

Friday, April 7, 2023

Columbia College is pleased to announce the names of 102 members of the senior class selected for Phi Beta Kappa initiation on Tuesday, May 16.

Pages

Search News