Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

You are here

Honors & Awards

Columbia College is proud to honor the achievements of alumni and their extraordinary contributions to the College, the University and their communities.

Photo from 2015 Hamilton Dinner

Alexander Hamilton Medal

Named in honor of one of our nation’s Founding Fathers, Alexander Hamilton (Class of 1778), the Alexander Hamilton Medal is the highest honor one can receive from Columbia College Alumni Association. It is awarded to members of the community for both distinguished service to the College and exceptional accomplishment in any field of endeavor.

Learn More
2016 John Jay Awards Dinner

John Jay Awards

The John Jay Awards honor Columbia College alumni for distinguished professional achievement. Since 1978, the awards have been presented to more than 200 honorees and raise money for the John Jay National Scholars Program.

Learn More
Lion's Pride Logo

Lion's Pride

Lion’s Pride is a partnership between Columbia College Young Alumni and Columbia College Today magazine (CCT) to recognize Columbia College’s exceptional recent graduates — rising stars, innovators, leaders, changemakers and success stories. These young alumni are enriching the lives of individuals and communities, contributing to culture in significant ways, building businesses that reshape the way we work and live, and working to have a meaningful and positive impact on the world.

Learn More
Photo of Gerald Sherwin CC'55

Gerald Sherwin Young Alumni Service Award

The Gerald Sherwin Young Alumni Service Award was established in 2013 to honor an individual or group of individuals who has demonstrated exceptional service to the Colleges young alumni. The award is named in honor of Gerald Sherwin CC’55.

Learn More
Photo of President’s Cup Recipient

President’s Cup

The cup is awarded annually to an alumnus/a for contributions to his or her reunion.

Learn More
Commencement 2013 (Photo: Eileen Barroso)

Class Day Speaker

A prominent alumnus/a is typically featured annually as the keynote speaker.

Learn More