Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

Reunion Giving

Reunion Giving

Classes return to campus each spring to celebrate their reunion, gather with old friends, share memories and reconnect with the College. These are important occasions to recognize time at Columbia and affirm an important link with current students. This is also an extraordinary opportunity to raise support for the College. Classmates unite to make generous gifts to the College Fund.

The key to a successful Reunion includes strong alumni leadership, ambitious goals and an enthusiastic sense of dedication to the College.

At the core of each Reunion effort is the Gift Committee, a group of alumni volunteers whose aim is to increase unrestricted support for the Columbia College Fund through vigorous outreach to classmates and a spirited commitment to the College. During Reunion Weekend, the Gift Committee for each class presents the Class Gift, a symbol of the alumni community's renewed faith in the College and its ongoing connection with current students. We hope you join fellow alumni in creating a memorable reunion that will make a lasting impact on the college.


Reunion Leadership Partners

Reunion Leadership Partners pave the way for their class reunion campaigns with contributions of $10,000 or more to the Columbia College Fund. For those in their 5th and 1st reunions, Reunion Leadership Partner recognition begins at $5,000 and $1,000, respectively. This generous support from alumni spanning all milestone reunion years is crucial to sustain the growing needs of the College and its remarkable students.

We thank the following alumni for their generosity and are pleased to recognize them as Reunion Leadership Partners:

  • Michael Argenziano CC’88
  • Nairi Checkosky Balian CC’88
  • Andrew F. Barth CC’83
  • Olivia Barry CC17
  • George L. Bernstein CC’68
  • Ernest Brod CC’58
  • Timothy Tai-Min Chen CC93
  • Francis W. Costello CC68
  • Mark K. Glasser CC73
  • Peter Gruenberger CC58
  • Lee Guittar CC53
  • Sinclair C. Haberman CC78
  • Brooks Herman CC'98
  • Joanna Herman CC'98
  • Eric Hopp CC’98
  • Nina L. Hong CC’93
  • Raph Hubbard CC’13
  • John M. Kang CC’88
  • Deborah Kazis CC’88
  • Mojdeh L. Khaghan CC’88
  • Arnold Kim CC’98
  • Tyler Korff CC’08
  • Sunho Lee CC’13
  • Nicholas P. Leone CC’88
  • Nicholas Lubar CC’73
  • Karen Mahoney CC’88
  • Allison Malin CC’17
  • Donald L. Margolis CC’63
  • William Massey CC’83
  • Paul McCormick CC’78
  • Alfred W. McCoy CC’68
  • William H. McDavid CC’68
  • Mark Momjian CC’83
  • Americo C. Nardis CC’98
  • Bernard W. Nussbaum CC’58
  • Christina Park CC’17
  • Roy William Pomerantz CC’83
  • Carter Reum CC’03
  • Maria A. Rodino CC’88
  • Kurt William Roeloffs, Jr. CC84
  • Sidney S. Rosdeitcher CC’58
  • Tom Sanford CC68
  • Olivia Santoro CC’13
  • Michael S. Satow CC’88
  • Phillip M. Satow CC63
  • Andrew Schmeltz CC’93
  • Leigh Seippel CC68
  • Nicholas Serwer CC’78
  • Jonathan S. Sobel CC’88
  • Bruce Steinberg CC’78
  • Paul H. Tietz CC’08
  • Kyriakos Tsakopoulos CC’93
  • Hans W. Van Der Sande CC’93
  • Douglas R. Wolf CC’88
  • Leo E. Zickler CC’58
  • Anonymous CC’98
  • Anonymous CC’98
  • Anonymous CC’17

Reunion Committee Volunteering

The Office of Alumni Affairs and Development is committed to helping each class take full advantage of its reunion celebration. Interested in joining your Reunion Committee?