Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

Fund Development Council

Fund Development Council Image

Members of the Fund Development Council form a network of peer-to-peer fundraisers who are the leadership committee for the Columbia College Fund. They focus on soliciting leadership-level gifts for the Fund as well as help the Dean think through overall strategy. The work is critical to growing the pipeline of $1,500+ John Jay level donors to the Fund. The FDC holds official meetings three times per year. They partner with staff to provide coordinated outreach to leadership donors and prospects. They provide $2-3 million in revenue to the College Fund annually.

  • Fund Development Council Co-Chairs​​

David Javdan CC'90

Scott Koonin CC'02

Dave Javdan - Edited Circle Headshot

Scott Koonin - Circle Headshot Edited

Dave is a managing director in the Washington, DC, and NY offices of Alvarez and Marsal, a global turnaround consulting firm. He has a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Columbia University and a J.D. from Fordham Law School. Dave serves on the Columbia College Alumni Association Board of Directors and is an alumni class agent.

Scott is an investment advisor at Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC in New York City. He has a bachelor’s degree in History from Columbia University and an MBA from NYU Stern School of Business. Scott serves on the Columbia College Alumni Association Board of Directors and is also on the Board of the Columbia College Young Leaders Council.


"The gates of Columbia College were flung open and my life was changed forever by the financial aid I received from alumni. Join me in keeping the gates open for the next generation of College students. Your support changes lives."

FDC West

James Stone CC'90, BUS'96 (Vice Co-Chair)

Vijay Mohan CC'01 (Vice Co-Chair)

James Stone headshot
Vijay Mohan Headshot

2019-2020 Members

  • Eric Allbin CC'01
  • Jean-Marie Atamian CC'81
  • Kelley Buechel Badishkanian CC'98
  • Kyra Barry CC'87
  • Michael Behringer CC'89
  • Robert Berne CC'60
  • Ganesh Batanabhatla CC'06
  • James Brandt CC'79
  • Craig Brod CC'77
  • Timothy Chen CC'93
  • Sherman Chu CC'82*
  • Frank Cicero CC'92
  • Carlos Cuevas CC'05
  • Karl Cole-Frieman CC'92*
  • Steven Coleman CC'83
  • Ben Cosgrove CC'90*
  • Michele Esposito CC'96
  • James Gerkis CC'80
  • Andrew Heinrich CC'13
  • Janice Ince CC'01*
  • Dave Javdan CC'90 (Co-Chair)
  • Sarkis Jebejian CC'91
  • Jeff Kateman CC'89*
  • John Kim CC'95
  • Reena Kim CC'04
  • Sang Kim CC'92*
  • Scott Koonin CC'02 (Co-Chair)
  • Brian Krisberg CC'81
  • Mark Lebwohl CC'74
  • Barry Levine CC'65
  • Ira Malin CC'75
  • Shalabh Mehrish CC'90
  • Vijay Mohan CC'01*
  • Paul Myers CC'85
  • Gregory Ostling CC'91
  • Francis Phillip CC'90
  • Roy Pomerantz CC'83
  • Jackie Quan CC'93
  • Yong-Kyoo Rim CC'00
  • Eric Roth CC'96
  • Jennifer Ryan CC'89
  • Ted Schweitzer CC'91
  • Matt Sodl CC'88*
  • James Stone CC'90*
  • Dan Tamkin CC'81
  • Mila Tuttle CC'96
  • Christina Ying CC'89
  • Raymond Yu CC'89 (Chair Emeritus)

*Members of the Bay Area Chapter

decorative icon for phone
Contact Us

To learn more, please contact:

Maggie Miller

Coordinator, Columbia College Fund

(212) 851-7845

Share This Page