Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

Young Leaders Council

Young Leaders Council

The Young Leaders Council (YLC) is an alumni leadership group at Columbia College that seeks to cultivate young philanthropists and develop a pipeline of committed, engaged alumni. Membership in the YLC offers Columbia College alumni 1-20 years out of college unique opportunities to network with other recent alumni and gain access to specially curated intellectual content available through the University’s network. Council members make an annual College Fund gift of $1,500 or more. ​


  • Access to key University and alumni leaders via Young Leaders Council events and programming.
  • Networking opportunities with young alumni peers.
  • Opportunities for growth within the Columbia College volunteer community based on level and quality of engagement.
  • Curated invitations to and notifications of College and University events.
  • Quarterly guest speaker series bringing together powerful, unique, and interesting voices from within the Columbia College network to young alumni.

Past Events & Speakers

George Stephanopoulos CC’82, News Anchor, Former White House Advisor in the Clinton Administration
Saturday, December 1, 2012

Senator Judd Gregg CC'69, Former U.S. Senator Judd A. Gregg ’69 (R-NH)
Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Alex Castellanos, Founding Partner of Purple Strategies and media consultant for five U.S. Presidential campaigns.

Jennifer Hanley, Managing Director at Tusk Ventures and former press secretary for Hillary Clinton.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Lt. Michael Leiter CC’91, former Director of the United States National Counterterrorism Center under President G. W. Bush and President Obama
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Nicholas Vita CC’95, Chief Executive of Columbia Care LLC, a medical-marijuana company
Wednesday, April 26 2017

Judge Joseph Greenaway CC’78, United States District Court Judge for the District of New Jersey
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Judge Rolando Acosta CC’79 LAW ’82, Associate Justice of the New York State Supreme Court
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Peter Hatch CC’92, Chief of Staff, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Doug Cifu CC’87 LAW ’90, CEO of Virtu Financial Inc. and Vice Chairman, Partner and Alternate Governor of the Florida Panthers Hockey Club
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Sports Media Industry Panel Discussion, featuring Leslie Gittess Brodsky CC’88, Founder of Blue Sky Media NYC, Danielle Maged CC’89, BU’97, Executive Vice President of Global Solutions, Fox Networks Group, and Marie Donoghue CC’87, LW’91, former Executive Vice President of Global Business & Content Strategy, ESPN.
Monday, May 7, 2018

Wanda M. Holland Greene CC’89, TC’91​, Columbia University Trustee and Head of School at The Hamlin School
Friday, May 3, 2019

Alisa Amarosa Wood CC’01, BUS’08​, Founding Co-Chair and YLC Board Member and Partner at Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.
Monday, June 10, 2019

2019 Board Members

  • Eric Allbin CC01*
  • Randy Berkowitz CC’04
  • Ganesh Betanabhatla CC’06
  • Francesca Bodini CC’06
  • Tyler Boyd CC’06 (Chair Emeritus)
  • Caitlin Brodie CC’06
  • Mike Brown CC’06 (Chair Emeritus)
  • Cynthia Chen CC’04*
  • Carlos Cuevas CC’05
  • Zecki Dossal CC’02
  • Avram Drori CC’04
  • Kevin Galligan CC’05 (Co-Chair)
  • Andrew Heinrich CC’13
  • Christopher Jones CC’07*
  • Allan Kang CC’14
  • Scott Koonin CC’02
  • Megan Lundy CC’08
  • Tom Meister CC’09* (Co-Chair)
  • Heather Meyerdirk CC’06*
  • Vijay Mohan CC’01*
  • Sumana Rao CC’08*
  • Lisa Heffner Scolnik CC’06
  • Michelle Tan CC’16*
  • Geoffrey Williams CC’03
  • Alastair Wood CC’01
  • Alisa Wood CC’01 (Chair Emerita)
  • Iain Wood CC’03

2019 Council Members

  • Michael Adam Accordino CC’07*
  • Lauren Accordino CC’09*
  • Zila Acosta-Grimes CC’11
  • Ram Ahluwalia CC’01
  • Tala Akhavan CC’13
  • Zachary Ali CC’11*
  • Jeremy Banon CC13
  • Katie Day Benvenuto CC’03
  • Sulman Bhatti CC’06
  • Tiffany Bryant CC’08
  • Theodore Robinson Buchsbaum CC’14
  • Christian Capasso CC’07
  • Christopher Chu CC17
  • Sarah Coleman CC’15
  • Leigh Colvin CC’14
  • Eleanor Louise Coufos CC’03
  • Adrian Demko CC07
  • Stephanie Davis Demko CC09
  • Ravi Desai CC’05
  • Erica Dorfman CC’11*
  • Mariele Dunn CC’11
  • Kathryn Ebner CC’05
  • Tommy Enright CC’03
  • Ari Freisinger CC’08*
  • Samantha Feingold-Criss CC’07
  • Sarah Gitlin CC’13
  • Austin Trent Glover CC’14*
  • Jesse Golomb CC’02
  • Thomas Gorman CC’04*
  • Brian Grimes CC’11
  • Stephanie Hagio CC’06*
  • Halle Hammond CC’06
  • Laura Heller CC’01
  • Keith Hernandez CC’07
  • Sonia Hirdaramani CC’02
  • Maya Ho CC’18
  • Adria Hou CC’02*
  • Oleg Ilichev CC’04
  • Janice Mok Ince CC’01*
  • Ian Jay CC’05
  • Mallory Jensen CC’05*
  • Arvind Kadaba CC’07
  • David Kang CC’15
  • Arjun Kapoor CC’09
  • Venkat Kausik CC’13
  • Jon Keehner CC’00
  • John Kenney CC’13
  • Michelle Klein CC’02
  • Kristin Kramer CC’09
  • Kara Kupferberg CC’18
  • Andrew Lake CC’13
  • Emily Lavine CC’18
  • Kevin Lawi CC’00
  • Richard Lee CC’16
  • Stephanie Lung CC04
  • David Matteini CC’01
  • Alexander Meshel CC’18
  • Pablo Fernando Mendoza CC16
  • Rob Meyerhoff CC’06*
  • David Morgan CC’12
  • Dan Moss CC’03
  • Nathania Nisonson CC’03
  • Susan Phan CC12*
  • Preston Pohl CC’09
  • Meredith Milstein Polivy CC’09
  • Azhar Quader CC’02
  • Amy Yi-Hwa Reisenberg CC’01*
  • Carter Reum CC’03
  • Brett Robbins CC’09
  • Elisse Roche CC’14*
  • Nathan Rosin CC’18
  • Adam Rozencwajg CC’06
  • Sara Sakowitz CC’18
    Olivia Santoro CC’13
  • Diana Benton Schechter CC’05
  • David Seidman CC’06
  • Lauren Fischer Seidman CC’08
  • Dan Shapiro CC07
  • Eric Joseph Shapiro CC13
  • Dara Marans Shapiro CC14
  • Tao Tan CC07
  • Paul Tietz CC’08
  • David Toledano CC’05
  • Michael Topol CC10
  • Brandon Thompson CC12
  • Jonathan Truppman CC07
  • Miklos Vasarhelyi CC’04
  • Niketh Velamoor CC’01
  • Amanda Veraldi CC’09
  • Paul Wang CC’12*
  • Charlotte Evans Will CC’03*
  • Gregory Winchell CC’06
  • Andrew Wood CC’14
  • Sharon Yang CC’08
  • John Zaro CC’05
  • Kevin Zhang CC’14*
  • Jessica Zen CC’07

*Members of the Bay Area Chapter.