Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

You are here

International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board (IAB) supports and advises on efforts to engage international alumni and parents philanthropically. Members of the IAB represent the most dedicated Columbia College Fund volunteers living abroad.

These alumni work to foster a culture of giving among the international alumni community and support the College Fund’s fundraising efforts abroad. Meeting quarterly with College Fund staff, the IAB develops fundraising strategies and identifies and solicits potential donors. They determine best practices for communications, ensuring that they are culturally aware and regionally relevant.


The co-chairs are instrumental to the success of the IAB and serve as leaders of the board. They work closely with College Fund staff to establish goals, track progress and identify new and innovative ways of engaging alumni living abroad.

Thomas Chow
Sharon Yang

Thomas Chow CC’94, BUS’99, P: CC’24

Sharon Yang CC’07

Thomas is a retired private equity investor in the Greater China region based in Hong Kong. He has a bachelor’s degree in economics from Columbia College and an MBA in finance and management from Columbia Business School. Thomas also serves as a member of the Alumni Representative Committee at the College and a co-chair of the mentorship committee for the Columbia Business School Club in Hong Kong.

Sharon is currently a director at KKR, based in Hong Kong. She has a bachelor’s degree in economics and mathematics from Columbia College. She is a member of the Young Leaders Council and the Alumnae Legacy Circle and serves on the Alumni Representative Committee at Columbia College.

2022–23 BOARD

  • Sheetal Banerjee CC89, P: CC24

  • Charlotte Barker CC10

  • Cathy Chen CC11

  • Jennifer Dahlberg CC93, P: CC23

  • Alison Donohoe Albert CC97

  • Marc-Aurele Ferracci CC’15

  • Ilya Gertsberg CC’98

  • Matthew Harold CC10

  • Keith Hernandez CC07

  • Sonia Hirdaramani CC02

  • Catherine Jenkinson CC16

  • Daniel Kanak CC10

  • Martin Mora Montoya CC17

  • Alisa Nakamine CC06

  • Adam Pencz CC13

  • Omer Salamat CC01

  • Andrea Viejo CC15