Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

You are here

Photo from 2016 John Jay Awards Dinner

2016 John Jay Awards Dinner

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Cipriani 42nd Street
110 E. 42nd St.
New York City
This event has passed. See the Events Calendar for upcoming events.

On March 10, 2016, Columbia College celebrate the 38th annual John Jay Awards Dinner, honoring five accomplished alumni of the College for distinguished professional achievement in their field. The John Jay Awards have been presented to 205 honorees since 1978 and raise money for the John Jay National Scholars Program. The 2016 honorees were:

  • Jonathan C. Abbot CC'84 President and CEO, WGBH
  • Julius Genachowski CC’85 Managing Director, The Carlyle Group and Former Chairman, Federal Communications Commission
  • Jeffrey L. Kessler CC’75, LAW’77 Co-Chairman, Winston & Strawn, and Chair, Antitrust and Sports Law Practices
  • John Vaske CC’88 Co-Chairman of Global Mergers and Acquisitions, Goldman Sachs & Company
  • Sheena Wright CC’90, LAW’94 President and CEO, United Way of New York City
Portrait of John Jay by Gilbert Stuart

John Jay National Scholars Program

The John Jay National Scholars Program is named after Founding Father, John Jay CC 1764, a student of classics and the law and a leading proponent of the principles of the American Constitution. This award program provides financial aid and special programming to enhance the academic and extracurricular experiences of outstanding students.

Learn More
See photos from the dinner!