Columbia College Alumni Association

Close Search

You are here

Photo from 2016 John Jay Awards Dinner

2018 John Jay Awards Dinner

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Cipriani 42nd Street
110 E. 42nd St.
New York City
This event has passed. See the Events Calendar for upcoming events.

On March 7, 2018, Columbia College celebrated the 40th annual John Jay Awards Dinner, honoring five accomplished alumni of the College for distinguished professional achievement in their field.

The John Jay Awards have been presented to 210 honorees since 1978 and raise money for the John Jay National Scholars Program. The black-tie optional reception began at 6:30 p.m., with dinner at 7:30 p.m.

The 2018 John Jay Honorees are:

Dinner Chairs

  • Erik Feig ’92
  • Jonathan S. Lavine ’88
  • Jonathan D. Schiller ’69

Dinner Committee (In Formation)

  • Kyra Tirana Barry ’87
  • Andrew Barth ’83
  • Michael Behringer ’89
  • Lisa Carnoy ’89
  • Wah Chen ’92
  • Thomas Glocer ’81
  • Peter Hatch ’92
  • David Javdan ’90
  • Donna MacPhee ’89 and John MacPhee ’89
  • Jonathan Sobel ’88
  • Robert Speyer ’92
  • Dirk Ziff ’88
Portrait of John Jay by Gilbert Stuart

John Jay National Scholars Program

The John Jay National Scholars Program is named after Founding Father, John Jay CC 1764, a student of classics and the law and a leading proponent of the principles of the American Constitution. This award program provides financial aid and special programming to enhance the academic and extracurricular experiences of outstanding students.

Learn More
See this year's photos!